The Wet Nose Society
powered by Dog Friendly Britain


Border Collie x Corgi


View larger image of Spike

 My family say I'm more human than canine and I guess its true. I don't understand why all us short furry people don't sit on the sofa and sleep in their mum & dads beds...   I am about 11 or 12 - not sure as I had 3 homes before coming to live with my mum and dad and the children six and a half years ago - but I still act like a puppy and wear out all my pet humans.



Spike's Friends

Visit Jack Visit Cara Visit Austin
Things I love: Cuddles, Walkies, Teddies, Playing ball, The beach, The sea, Being with my pet humans, Sleeping on my back with my legs in the air, Meeting up with my friend Jack, sneaking on the bed during the day and lying my head on mum's pillow, Pinching a bit of dad's kebab! My official job is checking all carrier bags brought into my house by putting my head inside them and inspecting the contents thoroughly. I try to look in other peoples bags when we are out but mum tells me not to be so nosey ;)

Things I hate: Sharing my toys, The postman daring to walk up MY driveway, Being told to lie at the bottom of the bed, Trying to balance in the car when going round corners.

My favourite walks: The beach where we live, Out in the countryside with lots of trees to sniff and wee on.

Other pets who share my home: Chickens, Ferrets and Fish but I'm scared of all of them. Oh yes, and three junior pet humans!

My favourite saying: Ready for Walkies???

Breed: Crossbreed & Mongrel
Type: Rescue Dog
Sex: Male
Country: United Kingdom
Owner: Phoenix
Email this dogs owner

Add Spike to your dog's friend list

Back to 's page