The Wet Nose Society
powered by Dog Friendly Britain

Mollie

Munro Bagger!!!!!

Mollie

View larger image of Mollie
Mollie

Hello, my name is Mollie. I am nearly 2.

My "mum" picked me from the litter when I was 3 weeks old and I arrived for good at 8 weeks! I have a very nice life and am spoilt rotten..... I have a huge cage and box bed for night time and a big comfy day bed for lounging in, but I like being allowed to stay up on the bed best - this is not often as I snore and steal all the covers!!

 

I go to doggy day care a few times a week to auntie Judes, and play with her 2 cats. She is an animal artist and has drawn me a few times! 

 

I often go to the stables with my "mum" and I love all the horses and other dogs. I have even been up on the pony!

 

 

I am apparently going to climb my 1st munro this weekend....... I don't know what that means yet!!!

 

Whoofs

 

Mollie


 

OMG!! I am sooo tired. I climbed 2 munros at the weekend ! we did Beinn Ghlas and Ben Lawers, and I had a great time!

 

We stayed at the Ben Lawers hotel which is VERY dog friendly. I got some leftover lamb shank casserole for my dinner and had a swim in Loch Tay.

 

In the morning, my Mum brought me sausages, bacon scrabled egg and smoked salmon - breafast leftovers - and I whoofed the lot!

 

We then went for a really big walk in the sunshine, but that didn't last and it got quite wet windy and foggy. I had my photo taken at the top of Beinn Ghlas and then we kept on and went up another big hill called Ben Lawers. I was very tired and cold by this point, my mum gave me some cheese and I had a lot of drinks from all the streams about - oh and ate a lot of sheep poo!!!

 

Once we started back down it got warmer and stopped raining and I had a great time running round and round in the long grass.

 

I have since slept for Scotland....

 

Wonder what ones we will do next!

 

 

Terrier Racing at Hopetoun House!

 

We went to the Hopetoun House summer fair - it was raining lots. They had a bird of prey demonstation and boy did I want to chase those birds!

My mum entered me for the terrier racing seeing as I did so well up at Scone. Not this time! I was hopeless but had fun!


 
Things I love: my ball! chasing my ball, hiding my ball, putting it in puddles and rivers! running and running and digging, going to my Auntie Judes for doggie day care, being allowed up on the bed, sleeping!

Things I hate: getting a bath and a brush

My favourite walks: anywhere

Other pets who share my home: 2 cats - I like them , they are not so sure... and Delia the rabbit - let me at her!

My favourite saying: Denta Delicious!

Breed: Parson Russell Terrier
Type: Pet Dog
Sex: Female
Birthday: 18/08/2007
Owner: helbies
Email this dogs owner